AmeriGEO, the Americas Group on Earth Observations, is the regional group on Earth observations. It was established in 2014 by the GEO members in South America, North America, and the Caribbean.

AmeriGEO provides a framework for cooperation among countries in the Americas in the use of Earth observations, for the benefit of society. Of the 35 sovereign states in the Americas, 21 countries have become formal members of the Group on Earth Observations, while two others are observers. AmeriGEO’s regional approach seeks to both take advantage of existing institutional and technical capabilities of its member countries and leverage resources of other GEO initiatives.

AmeriGEO Portal